Honorary Membership

BSME honours colleagues who have made a contribution to the organisation by awarding them the title, Honorary Member.

A colleague eligible for Honorary Membership, must meet the following criteria:

BSME Honorary Members:

Full Name

Annie Wilkins
Bernadette McCarthy
Chris Branson
David Holford
David Rowlands
Elizabeth Beanland
Irene Henderson
Jim Harvey
John Parsons
John Scarth
Leighton Brunt
Marguerite Pumphrey
Marie Gladstone
Michael Short
Rita Biro
Sandy Whitford
Tom Jackson
Trevor Clare


Serving BSME Principals and Headteachers are invited to nominate colleagues who meet the above criteria. They will be considered and approved by membership at the BSME Annual Conference.